Tagged..by Nzembi

I have
Had one boyfriend, who lasted for 3 weeks. Yeah, I broke it up because back then I was tired of sneaking around my parents to meet him. Could be because he was 10 years older, I was 18 at the time.

A passion for all novels interesting.

Two brothers and no sister.

Been to a Catholic primary boarding girls’ school and Catholic secondary girls’ school. They instilled an anti-church thing in me, am still fighting it.

A dream, of travelling the world over.

A love for poetry, read it, but sloppy at getting inspiration to write my own.

Kissed under a tree in the moonlight (ask Nzembi about night walks in the campus! Or Peter Njenga..am sure he has stories of his own, though I wonder if he can beat Kip’s)

Met Nzembi finally….more like she came to my room, couldn’t have the coffee I promised her coz it was hot and I was going to the field to play football for our Hall.

Been heartbroken once… this is a story for another day..

I have not
The slightest liking for dishonest, egotistic people.

Done anything crazy this semester.

A single dress in my wardrobe. I always promise myself to buy one…with time…

Yet figured how I got a C in what I considered I was best at: Programming. This was the 3rd programming unit I was doing (Java).

Any interest in facebook, two months after joining the bandwagon.

Told you everything about me.

Finally, the transcripts:
Last year first sem:
trans3

This year..a more colourful one, damn!
trans-0011

19 Responses

  1. That’s excellent, I love colors! Again, well done, no worries! Yes we can!

    Thank you…incidentally, all our result slips are on green paper.

  2. i have been to a Catholic Girls school too…and it did the exact same thing to me!!!

  3. great job on your classes….i have never been to a catho or christian school and yet the anti church sentiment is alive in me as well.

  4. I too, like you and neema, have been to a Catholic girls school… But unlike the two of you, I did find religion then. My first glimpse of Jane Wangechi had me going ” Haaaaa le luhya”

    Of course, there were short periods of being saved and backsliding, saved this week, backslide next week, it was an endless cycle that I had to stop by the time I was in 3rd form.

  5. B4 i collect my 21bob extortion fee,those results are so clean…Reminds me of my days@Harvard wen we used 2 smoke blunts n crack wit Obama now he’s sitting on top the world…That reminds me religion is 4 the bitter in life n church 4 Thugs….I have 99problems but surely a Girl aint one!!

  6. One boyfriend? 3 weeks?! 10 years older?!! Damn, I’d have loved to be you when I was 18. . .hehehe.

    Oh yeah, how did soccer go? Broke anymore toe nails? Lol

    Soccer…it was a goalless tie, so we drank sodas (refreshments), sang a bit then left the field in high spirits.

    Just like 3N, I too have never be to any catho school, but am still anti-church!

    God help us all.

  7. Went to Catholic schools too. I guess I got too much church. I have no clear history of relationships.

    They are that many mpaka you have forgotten some?

    I know of a friend whose grades were not always thaaat good but he is very practical & imaginative in programming so let it not worry you much an YES, YOU CAN hit the same grades as last year.

    Yeah, I know people who don’t do well in class but are geniuses when it comes to working with computers…as for me, am aiming to do both.

  8. We! Mami, that is sterling performance even on the colourful one. My campus transcripts put my entire academic record to shame…

    Gosh 3 week’s a really short time for a first relationship.

    I feel you on the whole
    Catholic overdose. Same here. These days even the sight of the Catholic church gives me shivers. I’ve done well over 1,000 masses and I’m not Catholic. No offense to Catholic’s in the house, but imagine getting subjected to the whole pentecostal thing twice daily for years.

  9. We! Mami, that is sterling performance even on the colourful one. My campus transcripts put my entire academic record to shame…

    Gosh 3 week’s a really short time for a first relationship.

    I feel you on the whole
    Catholic overdose. Same here. These days even the sight of the Catholic church gives me shivers. I’ve done well over 1,000 masses and I’m not Catholic. No offense to Catholic’s in the house, but imagine getting subjected to the whole pentecostal thing twice daily for years.

  10. Not coz they are many. I have no idea if some were relationships or just friendships with


  11. @PinkM

    Thank you, about the performance, and I even have better news, next post.

    Well, I was tired of sneaking around. My parents are strict!

    Ohh, I’ve remembered. Mass in kotet Thursdays and Sundays, and church every single day apart from Saturday…. and weekly masses in Primary for 3 years!


  12. @Supreme Gream
    ..with benefits.

    Hmmm…I see.

  13. this tag thing is making its rounds again. i promise to roundly wallop the unfortunate sod who decides to take it upon themselves to artfully tag me.

    this is probably the sole reason no one wanted to play tag with me in high school. all i did was promptly and most indulgently introduce the offending human to my fist making a most bloody acquaintance as a result.

  14. mmmmmmhhhh!!!!!!!!!

    Interesting. Very interesting!

    We do have a lot in common with you guys. Too many things in common, in fact this scares me. I ain’t so different after all.

    :-O Haiya!

  15. @331337…lazima niku-tag, huniwezi war 😀

    @savvy, this tag was fwain!i enjoyed it….now, congrats on the grade, my latest memory of a transcript is when i folded it quickly and put in my back pocket (hehe, but the grades, aint bad, for shizzle)

    met Nzembi…wow, wud like to 2.

    football, i imagine you as i saw u kicking the ball…..

  16. and what does Catho school got to do with ‘anti-churchness?

    thats new to moi.

  17. @boyfulani

    Imagine being forced to go to church every day, for four years.

  18. Oh my! Catholic Boarding Schools. Same here! I was afraid to say so in the last article where you talked about religion but now I see niko na wenzangu. I think I had enough church to last me a lifetime. My case is also mixed with other issues of mixed religions in the family.

    That was a real overload of religion! Other than too much church we also used to go for Rosary in the school compound every day at 5. Just a short break after classes and then rosary! That was just before super and for kids hungry and just wishing to finish and go to eat and play, it was such a chore!

    Religion became a duty…a tiring chore at that. Now am trying to go to church when I want to, so that I do not go out of duty, which I think beats the whole purpose of going to church. I think most people go out of duty though.

  19. one question. on the transcripts you have a HIV/AIDS with an A grade, Now does that mean you tested positive for HIV or what?

    “lakini lazima u forgive me; i mean duiring my time in campus we never had HIV/AIDS classes or else HIV/AIDS tests/exams whatever u call it)

Leave a Reply

