Weird Moments

Have you ever had a weird moment in life? A memorable one at that.

Sometime last year, I had gone to some building known as NSC to pick or drop some papers, one or the other.

On my way out, as I was walking back, absorbed in my thoughts, I looked up to find a man walking towards me.

The only way to describe him is he looked like a Physics Professor. At worst, a Chemistry one. He had facial hair, a lot of facial hair. His clothes were not the neatest; characteristics of one who spends his entire day in a lab coat. And to cap it up, those big glasses.

And so I paid no heed to him..

When we passed each other, he whispered, “I love you.”

It took me a moment to register, and a moment later to react. By then he had put quite a distance between us.

I was shocked, then smiled, then wondered if I had imagined it all. And no, I was not dressed to attract attention, I think the man was deeply disturbed. I looked back at him to find he had disappeared into the building.

17 Responses

  1. what the eff in the world? ‘i love you’..in that way? that man has some serious self esteem issues. a very broken man.

  2. Don believe that. We love people when we notice something unique in them. Love isn’t spontaneous. That is just.

  3. Don believe that. We love people when we notice something unique in them. Love isn’t spontaneous. That is just lust.

  4. Lol. . .and the dramas continue.

  5. Can I put a twist to this……….was he human?I just had to.

  6. lol… 3TOC.

    he probably wanted to shock you enough to make you really curious and pay attention to him…

  7. Hahahaha….too weird!!!

  8. Weirdo. Just one word for him

  9. maybe he was on the phone and you didn’t notice an earpiece on him….

    No, he actually leaned in and whispered to me… besides, he doesn’t look the type to have a bluetooth headset..

  10. Your blog is now worth US$8,468.10 (sorry for the off-topic comment)
    http://rafiki-kenya.blogspot.com/2009/02/kenyan-blogs-worth-million-of-shillings.html

  11. lol.
    wierdoooo

  12. weird indeed!

  13. Was he black?I have a hard time in believing that a black guy can have facial hair!! Oh yes,he was disturbed.

    Well, facial hair as in a full beard that joins his sideburns and the big spectacles managed to cover all of his face.

  14. Ï am definite that there is a moral to this story somewhere but I just could not resist this:

    “It took me a moment to register, and a moment later to react. By then he had put quite a distance between us.”

    Am not sure I follow..

    er…

  15. Savvy, wonders never cease. Greamhouze may be right, even 3N…

    My blogging hiatus is now over, I have eventually VUKAD to WordPress with two new blogs: ‘Peter’s Walkabout’ and ‘Green Kenya’.
    Check these out at http://www.peternjenga.com/blogs/
    Cheers!

  16. the mind CAN play tricks.

    not this mind.

  17. ha HA HA HA ha!!!1
    wIErD!!

    I havent seen the proffesor ever since. Well..I have been on holiday anyway.

Leave a Reply

