Getting to Know Me

Copy all questions, write responses, and tag yourselves, blogger pals.

1. What time did you get up this morning?
– 7: 52 a.m

2. How do you like your steak?
– Rare?

3. What was the last film you saw at the cinema?
– Can someone say they are not theater movie watchers? The last movie I watched on my laptop is the Hangover which reawaked my dreams of visiting Las Vegas and booking into the Grand Hotel.

4. What is your favorite TV show?
– They keep changing. I don’t watch TV so much, but I could say am watching some seasons of Boston Legal, and cartoons like the Simpsons and Family Guy.

5. If you could live anywhere in the world where would it be?
– Hawaii. That’s a totally generic answer. I haven’t encountered a place I want to live in for a long time, I just want to visit all places on earth though. I think it has to be in Kenya, if it is to settle, that is.

6. What did you have for breakfast?
– 4 slices of loaf, an egg and a cup of coffee.

7. What is your favorite cuisine?
– Chapati with some savoury stew.

8. What foods do you dislike?
– I eat anything. How can I dislike food? Oh…just remembered I don’t like avocado much but I still eat it.

9. Favorite Place to Eat?
– Haven’t given it much thought, but as long as the place is comfortable. I like eating in comfort.

10. Favorite dressing?
– Food dressing, or clothes? I’ll answer the clothes one…jeans.

11.What kind of vehicle do you drive?
– I would like to drive a Jag one day, maybe a BMW but right now I don’t even have a driver’s license.

12. What are your favorite clothes?
– oh, the clothes questions is here. Jeans.

14. Cup 1/2 empty or 1/2 full?
– Half full.

15. Where would you want to retire?
– Coast. The coast of Kenya. Malindi maybe.

16. Favorite time of day?
– Breakfast time.

17. Where were you born?
– In a hospital in the Rift Valley.

18. What is your favorite sport to watch?
– Football. For real.

19. Who do you think will not tag you back?
– No one tagged me in the first place, so I don’t think anyone will even tag me back.

20. Person you expect to tag you back first?
– Nobody.

21. Who are you most curious about their responses to this?
– All the readers…none in particular

22. Bird watcher?
– I don’t see how someone can spend hours and hours watching birds fly. It’s what they do. Definitely non-bird watcher.

23. Are you a morning person or a night person?
– Night person. I find it very hard to get up in the morning.

24. Do you have any pets?
– No. we had a cat once…

25. Any new and exciting news you’d like to share?
– My life seems kinda stationary now, but if there is any news, I haven’t heard it yet.

26. What did you want to be when you were little?
– Doctor. Pilot. Teacher.

27. What is your best childhood memory?
– There is this uncle of mine who left for India, and the first Christmas he was away he sent these beautiful cards with little Indian kids on the cover. I loved those cards. Christmas was also a memorable time for me as a kid.

28. Are you a cat or dog person?
– Um…both. Cats are intelligent and graceful, and dogs are warm and loving. Well, not most dogs.

29. Are you married?
– No. what that does have to do with anything?

30. Always wear your seat belt?
– Almost never.

31. Been in a car accident?
– No.

32. Any pet peeves?
– Mobile phone flashers. So annoying.

33. Favorite Pizza Toppings?
– As long as it is not tomatoes.

34. Favorite Flower?
– I know everyone loves red flowers, but I actually love yellow. Yellow tulips.

35. Favorite ice cream?
– Vanilla.

36. Favorite fast food restaurant?
– Am not into fast food restaurants nowadays. Am joining the health bandwagon.

37. How many times did you fail your driver’s test?
-Am hoping not to fail at all when I finally decide to learn how to drive.

38. From whom did you get your last email?
– Google groups, telling me I have successfully created the compscience2010 group email.

39. Which store would you choose to max out your credit card?
– A clothes and shoes store, if ever I had a credit card.

40. Do anything spontaneous lately?
– Friday evening plans are always spontaneous

41. Like your job?
– My job right now is to be a student and I like it as long as it is not exam time.

42. Broccoli?
– It’s equivalent in Kenya would be sukuma wiki or cabbage. Let’s just say am not into vegetables, but again as I said, I steal eat them. For health benefits and all.

43. What was your favorite vacation?
– The beach.

44. Last person(s) you went out to dinner with?
-I can’t remember the last time I was out with anybody.

45. What are you listening to right now?
– Lifehouse: You and me. (Coz it’s you and me, and all other people with nothing to do, nothing to lose…you and me and all other people and I don’t know why, I can’t keep my eyes off of you) Couldn’t resist humming the tune.

46. What is your favorite color?

– Black. Blue too.

47. How many tattoos do you have?
– Planning to get my first one soon.

48. How many are you tagging for this quiz?
– Anyone who reads this

49. What time did you finish this quiz?
– 2.14 p.m.

50. Coffee Drinker?
– Of course. Academic nightcap.

3 Responses

  1. firsties always rock…Hawaii? Me too…been googling for someone to sponsor my trip. some old woman has offered…

    I think I can get some old man to sponsor me, maybe we can all go then me and you hook up, then the we match-make the old folk. What do you think?

  2. 70% on food… mmh 25% on clothes….. I don need to continue.

    Is that good?

  3. i guess we now know you…

Leave a Reply

