The Young Writers Project

When I first saw the announcement in the newspaper, I decided not to apply because of the twice-a-week trips to town it would involve, because it was conflicting with my class schedule. However, when Chiira retweted it, saying it was too good an opportunity to miss, I decided to apply.

That was how I found myself asking why I write….

Why I write

Luckily for me, I already had a short story written somewhere, so I sent it and what do you know, they called me up.

I was with some tweeps that Sunday @Kirembu, @cdohnio and @wamathai and they were the first to hear the good news. Let’s hope my fiction writing career will pick up. Am yet to write that award-winning novel.

On Friday, I attended my first class…and what do you know? I had forgotten basic grammar..proper nouns, (improper ones too?), transitive verbs and so on. In the streets later, who do I meet in the paths? That guy who acts as the Deputy in Tahidi High. I took a picture with him.

The Tahidi High Deputy

4 Responses

  1. How awesome! Congrats and I hope you have a great experience! Can’t wait to read your works

    thanks. Have you read the short story?

  2. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by . said: […]

    [WORDPRESS HASHCASH] The comment’s server IP (208.74.66.43) doesn’t match the comment’s URL host IP (74.112.128.10) and so is spam.

  3. You write well! I’m sure you’ll do good! Read the short story btw liked it!

    thank you1

  4. I love the way you write! Hope for the best for ya!! 🙂

    Me on the other hand, lemme stick to blogging. For now at least!

    blogging is where I started too…

Leave a Reply

