Safaricom Classical Fusion Concert

Having won a complimentary ticket for the Safaricom Classical Fusion Concert at Impala Grounds on Sunday the 26th of September, I arrived there one and a half hours late. Blame the traffic on Thika Road and Ngong Roads.

I’d love to write about it, but am pressed for time so I’ll just post a few pics from there. You can get more info at their site here. Hope to see you there next year.

The Soweto String Quartet was hugely popular.

The Soweto String Quartet

….

Eric Wainaina was performing too; and what good is a concert without us singing Daima. That PEV song that we’ve heard over and over and over and over again.

….

Eric Wainaina, whom I love love love.

Then the concert ended with fireworks and us singing happy Birthday to Safaricom; it’s been 10 years.

..

Can we pretend fireworks are shooting stars? I could really use a wish right now

And finally, the hosts/MCs of the event: Janet Mbugua and Michael Oyier.


Michael and Janet

3 Responses

  1. u too were there…i didnt see you

    I can imagine it was a very small place and am invisible 😉

  2. I have a pic of you from the event…

    if you can please email me, or if you put it up on the interwebs somewhere, let me know.

  3. I know this is coming late bt seriously!..u were at the classical music saf fest while l thought u loved cars!…l saw those fireworks at Coñcoúr d’elegance,just a mile away.There was this oldskul range rover…

    Well, I had free tickets to the classical fusion concert…

Leave a Reply

