The Young Writers Project

When I first saw the announcement in the newspaper, I decided not to apply because of the twice-a-week trips to town it would involve, because it was conflicting with my class schedule. However, when Chiira retweted it, saying it was too good an opportunity to miss, I decided to apply.

That was how I found myself asking why I write….

Why I write

Luckily for me, I already had a short story written somewhere, so I sent it and what do you know, they called me up.

I was with some tweeps that Sunday @Kirembu, @cdohnio and @wamathai and they were the first to hear the good news. Let’s hope my fiction writing career will pick up. Am yet to write that award-winning novel.

On Friday, I attended my first class…and what do you know? I had forgotten basic grammar..proper nouns, (improper ones too?), transitive verbs and so on. In the streets later, who do I meet in the paths? That guy who acts as the Deputy in Tahidi High. I took a picture with him.

The Tahidi High Deputy

Now Blogging at Sikika

Here is a link to my new blog

You can get the feeds from the blog on the left.